PSL 2017 Teams | Comparison Between PSL 2016 and PSL 2017

PSL 2017

Pakistan Super League 2017 is about to started after a few months later but the people Pakistan are waiting for this season since the ending of Pakistan Super League 2016 which was the first season ever in the history of cricket. Pakistan Super League is the only league which is not to be played in the respective country as the cricket is not yet resumed in Pakistan after the terrorist attack on Sri Lanka. PSL 2017 is being played in United Arab Emirates in second month of the New Year.

PSL 2016:

Pakistan Super league was played previously in 2016 for the first time as mentioned earlier. PSL 2016 was enjoyed throughout the whole world as it was being watched in India as well as in other countries. Islamabad United was the champion for the title of 2016 and the first season of Pakistan’s first ever league. Islamabad United was led by Misbah-UL-Haq who raised the winning trophy as a captain. In short PSL 2016 was the successful event arranged by Pakistan Cricket Board.

PSL 2017 Teams:

When PSL was came into front of the sponsors it was termed that only five teams will be played in first two seasons of PSL afterwards with spectators and viewers interest the number of teams will be increased by the governing board. So PSL 2017 will go with only 5 teams as well as past season. Those teams can be mentioned as

  1. Islamabad United (Defending Champion)
  2. Quetta Gladiators (Runner Up)
  3. Peshawar Zalmi
  4. Karachi Kings
  5. Lahore Qalandars


Pakistan Super League is being put in a systematic manner from Pakistan Cricket Board and this league is sponsored by the HBL bank which is working under Habib group. HBL also have given their sponsorship to PSL in past years tournament and after the successful ending made it possible to have an opportunity this year.

International Players:

Last season was played with plenty of International stars like Chris Gayle, Ravi Bopara, Grant Elliot, Darren Sammy, Kumar Sangakara, Mohammad Nabi, KP, Luke Wright, Shaun Tait and many more. This year the number of international stars has been increased as Alex Hales, Brendon McCullum, Mahela Jayawardene, Bratwaite, Mills and Duckett are going to debut in Pakistan Super League.

Bartered Players:

Chirs Gayle of Lahore Qalandars is bartered for Sohail Tanvir of Karachi Kings while Grant Elliot made his way to Lahore Qalandars after playing for Quetta Gladiators in 2016. Sangakara was the part of Quetta as well but now he has been given chance for Karachi Kings skipper as Shakib became firearm of Peshawar Zalmi. Other changes have also been made.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%